Guiding Eyes for the Blind Logo Guiding Eyes for the Blind provides guide dogs to people with vision loss. We are passionate about connecting exceptional dogs with individuals for greater independence. Donate Now button
Text Size: A A A
Colors/Contrast:
ABC ABC ABC Other

Board & Staff

The Guiding Eyes team is dedicated to expanding horizons for people who are blind or visually impaired and for families with children with autism – by empowering them with the freedom to achieve life’s goals.

Board of Directors

Chair – Wendy Aglietti
Vice Chair – Mary J. Conway
Treasurer – Robert Druskin
Secretary – Jennifer McLain
Jane Adams
Eduardo Andrade
Seamus Carroll
Wendy S. David
John L. Donnelly
David Fein
Paul Holland
Curt J. Landtroop
Susan Litwer
Thomas McC. Souther
Jane C. Parker
Cory Shields
Matthew E. Zames

Directors Emeritus
Otto G. Obermaier

 

Guiding Eyes Headquarters and Training Center

611 Granite Springs Rd.
Yorktown Heights, NY 10598
Toll Free Phone: 800-942-0149
Phone: 914-245-4024
FAX: 914-245-1609

Administration

Thomas Panek
Thomas Panek
President & CEO
Visit Tom’s Executive Profile
Susan Ludwig
Susan Ludwig
Controller
sludwig@guidingeyes.org
914-243-2253
Jennifer Schell Podoll
Chief Development Officer
jpodoll@guidingeyes.org
914 243-2250
Karen McClure
Karen McClure
Senior Director, Response Marketing
kmcclure@guidingeyes.org
914-243-2213
Kathy Zubrycki
Kathryn Zubrycki
Vice President of Training Programs
kzubrycki@guidingeyes.org
914-243-2215
Jane Russenberger
Jane Russenberger
Senior Director of Genetics and Breeding
jrussenberger@guidingeyes.org
845-230-6426

Development

Gail Resnikoff
Gail Resnikoff
Director of Planned Giving
gresnikoff@guidingeyes.org
914-243-2237
Kimberly Benson
Kimberly Benson
Director of Special Gifts
kbenson@guidingeyes.org
914-243-2211

Training, Admissions & Student Services

Graham Buck
Graham Buck
Assistant Director of Training
gbuck@guidingeyes.org
914-243-2291
Jim Gardner
James Gardner
Director of Home Training
jgardner@guidingeyes.org
914-243-2259
Ellin Purcell
Ellin Purcell
Director of Special Needs
epurcell@guidingeyes.org
914-243-2204
Gerald Brenninkmeyer
Gerald Brenninkmeyer
Director of Canine Program Development
gbrenninkmeyer@guidingeyes.org
914-243-4343
Becky Barnes
Becky Barnes
Manager of Consumer Outreach & Graduate Support
bbarnes@guidingeyes.org
914-243-2210
Marianne Coiro, RN
Marianne Coiro, R.N., Lead Nurse
Student Health Services
nursing@guidingeyes.org
914-243-2216
Ben Cawley
Ben Cawley
Director of Admissions
admissions@guidingeyes.org
914-243-2227
Nick Lehrer
Nick Lehrer
Residential Services Manager
nlehrer@guidingeyes.org
914-243-2233

Veterinary Services

Dr. Beth Brenninkmeyer, DVM
Dr. Beth Brenninkmeyer, DVM
Chief Veterinary Officer
bbrenninkmeyer@guidingeyes.org
914-243-2241
Dr. Kathryn Ball, DVM
Dr. Kathryn Ball, DVM
Staff Veterinarian
kball@guidingeyes.org
914-243-2230
Dr. Shannon Matthies, DVM
Dr. Shannon Matthies, DVM
Staff Veterinarian
smatthies@guidingeyes.org
914-243-2236
image Dr. Fiamma De Witte, DVM
Dr. Fiamma De Witte, DVM
Staff Veterinarian
fdewitte@guidingeyes.org
914 243 2223
Image Valerie Quick
Valerie Quick
Training School Kennel Manager
vquick@guidingeyes.org
914-243-4347

Guiding Eyes Canine Development Center

361 Route 164
Patterson, NY 12563
Toll Free Phone: 866-GEB-LABS
Phone: 845-878-3330
FAX: 845-878-3749

Maria Lazarro
Maria Lazzaro
Breeding Kennel & Brood/Stud Program Manager
mlazzaro@guidingeyes.org
845-230-6431
Kerry Lemerise
Kerry Lemerise
Puppy Program Manager
klemerise@guidingeyes.org
845-230-6405
G-Lee Bridges
G-Lee Bridges
Early Socialization Manager
gbridges@guidingeyes.org
845-230-6414
Ellen Mitchell
Volunteer Services Manager
emitchell@guidingeyes.org
845-230-6412
Jennifer White
Jennifer White
Whelping Kennel Manager
jwhite@guidingeyes.org
845-230-6409